Miller Lite

Rhett Akins

Rhett Akins


July 9 - 7:30 PM @ American Family Insurance Amphitheater

Rhett Akins

Rhett found his way to a professional music career when Decca Records heard one of his demos. He dropped his first album, A Thousand Memories, in 1995. The record was critically acclaimed and produced four chart singles including his first No. 1 hit, “That Ain’t My Truck,” which he also co-wrote. The song has since become Rhett’s signature song but his success story was just getting started. The following year he released Somebody New, which produced another No. 1 hit, “Don’t Get Me Started.”

Overall Rhett has had an extremely impressive career. He's not just been a successful solo artist, he's also written chart toppers for many artists. Rhett has had 33 No. 1 singles (and counting). Some of them include, Luke Bryan’s Huntin’ Fishin” and “Lovin’ Every Day,” Jason Aldean’s “When She Says Baby,” and “Just Gettin’ Started”, Dustin Lynch’s “Mindreader” and "Small Town Boy" which spent 4 weeks at No.1 on Billboard. Rhett’s responsible for Blake Shelton’s “Boys ‘Round Here” and “Honey Bee,” the latter of which spent a total of four weeks at No. 1. He had a three-week No. 1 with Thomas Rhett’s “It Goes Like This.” He also wrote TR’s “Get Me Some of That” and “Star Of The Show” which was co-written with, Thomas Rhett and their first No. 1 together as well as “Life Changes “and “Look What God Gave Her”. Some other big hits include John Pardi’s “Dirt On My Boots”, Brantley Gilbert’s “What Happens In A Small Town” and Thomas Rhett’s “What’s Your Country Song.”. In March of 2022 he received his 33rd No. 1 with Parker McCollumn’s “To Be Loved By You.”

This impressive list hasn't gone unnoticed in the music industry. In 2010, Rhett was named the No. 4 Billboard Country Songwriter. The following year, BMI named him Songwriter of the Year. He won it again in 2014. His song “Honey Bee” became the highest selling digital debut by a country male solo artist. His biggest accomplishment, though, may be winning the CMA Triple Play award a total of seven times! The award is presented to a songwriter who penned three No. 1 singles in 12 months and he won it in October 2010, January 2012, February 2014, February 2015, February 2016, February 2017, and again in February 2018! In April 2018 Rhett was named Songwriter of the Year and in September 2019 named the first Songwriter of the Decade by the Academy of Country Music. In November of 2021 Rhett was inducted into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame.

Rhett Akins has already achieved so much as both an artist and a songwriter, but he’s not done yet.

  Read More